Skip to main content

Remove a user

Use this article to learn how to remove or delete a user from the Authenticx platform.

If you are an account admin, you have the ability to remove users from the Authenticx platform.

To remove a user:

  1. Log into the Authenticx platform.
    ​

  2. Hover over your profile in the top right corner and select Settings.

    Screenshot 2024-08-28 at 3.09.42 PM.png

  3. In the column on the left hand side, select Users in the Management section.
    ​

    Screenshot 2024-08-28 at 3.10.51 PM.png

  4. To search for a user you want to deactivate, click Filter, Add Filter. It will show you User Name contains by default, and you can type in the user’s name to find that user.
    ​

    Screenshot 2024-09-18 at 11.01.00 AM.png

  5. Select the User you would like to deactivate.
    ​

    Screenshot 2024-08-29 at 10.27.39 AM.png

  6. In User Details, change Status from Active to Disabled.

  7. Select Save Changes in the top right corner.
    ​

ℹ️ Learn how to add a new user.


​

Did this answer your question?